Home

this is an image taken, in 1915 in Peshawar, by my grandfather Louis Carnac. I am always exploring the idea of traces and had been inspired to look at one of his photographic albums a few days ago after viewing the film Why Colonel Bunny Was Killed by Miranda Pennell at the What Matters festival at the Siobhan Davies Studios a couple of weeks ago. Yesterday I visited the MHS in Oxford and was bowled over by the technical instruments there…

so far I haven’t found out too much about Heliographs…so more to come after I have had time to look further…

I also particularly liked this local length at the MHS…

finally I spotted a familiar tag at the pitt rivers

Leave a Reply

