Home

I am just back from installing the exhibition ‘Taking Time: Craft and the Slow Revolution’ which I have been curating over the past two years. It launches tomorrow at Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery before touring for 2 years nationally… and I feel a bit emotional really…I suppose it’s a big project reaching a certain place in time. It couldn’t have happened without a spectacular group of people working on it and I am so excited about the work. It’s hard to even begin to encapsulate all the ideas we have had in one exhibition but I hope it gives a snapshot of  our thinking. Here are some shots of the installation.

DSCF6421

DSCF6419

IMG_3583

IMG_3573


Leave a Reply

